Enter the 37th Annual Peter Lisagor Awards!

Download the brochure here

The Peter Lisagor Awards are named for The Chicago Daily News’ Washington bureau chief from 1959 to 1976, who was one of the nation’s most respected and well-known journalists.

The Chicago Headline Club, the largest Society of Professional Journalists chapter in the country, established the Lisagor Awards in 1977 to inspire Chicago-area journalists to follow his outstanding example and to recognize truly superior contributions to journalism.

The Society of Professional Journalists (SPJ) is widely acknowledged as the voice of journalism and a leader in recognizing members of the profession for outstanding achievement.