The Peter Lisagor Awards — May 2

The 37th Annual Peter Lisagor Awards for Exemplary Journalism

May 2

Master of Ceremonies:  Andy Shaw, Better Government Association 

Union League Club of Chicago at 65 W. Jackson Blvd.

Cocktails: 5:30 p.m.

Dinner and awards presentation: 7 p.m.

Parking is $10 in garage adjacent to the ULC

Congratulations to our finalists!

The Chicago Headline Club will also announce the winners of the coveted Watchdog Award and the Anne Keegan Award at the dinner.

The Chicago Headline Club, the largest Society of Professional Journalists chapter in the country, established the Peter Lisagor Awards in 1977 to inspire Chicago-area journalists to follow Lisagor’s outstanding example and to recognize truly superior contributions to journalism.  Peter Lisagor, the Chicago Daily News’ Washington bureau chief from 1959 to 1976, was one of the nation’s most respected and well-known journalists.