Call for Lisagor entries — New Jan. 12 deadline

It’s time to submit your entries for the 38th Annual Peter Lisagor Awards for Exemplary Journalism.

Entries are due by Jan. 12. Finalists will be named in mid-March, and winners will be announced May 8 at the Union League Club of Chicago.

Enter here:

Category information can be found in our Lisagor2014 brochure.

The Peter Lisagor Awards are named for The Chicago Daily News’ Washington bureau chief from 1959 to 1976, who was one of the nation’s most respected and well-known journalists. The Chicago Headline Club, one of the largest Society of Professional Journalists chapters in the country, established the Lisagor Awards in 1977 to inspire Chicago-area journalists to follow his outstanding example and to recognize truly superior contributions to journalism.

The Society of Professional Journalists (SPJ) is widely acknowledged as the voice of journalism and a leader in recognizing members of the profession for outstanding achievement.