No Image

Board Minutes – 08/2010

August 12, 2011 Mike Ewing 0

Chicago Headline Club
Minutes for Aug. 13, 2010 meeting at Bloomberg News, Chicago
Meeting began at 9:04 a.m.
In attendance: Susan S. Stevens, Randi Belisomo, Kathy Catrambone, Aimee DeBat, Beth Konrad, Hilary Fosdal, Tony Noce, Kristen Schorsch, Ken Davis, Jon Seidel, Brian Pitts, Abdon Pallasch, Steve Edwards
Sue Stevens thanked board members Steve Franklin…

No Image

Board Minutes – 06/2010

August 12, 2011 Mike Ewing 0


Chicago Headline Club board of directors meeting
June 26, 2010
Manny’s Cafeteria and Deli, 1141 S. Jefferson St., Chicago
Start time 9:22 a.m.

In attendance: Susan S. Stevens, Alden Loury, Ken Davis, Kathy Catrambone, George Garties, Howard Dubin, Jon Seidel, Steve Franklin, Suzanne McBride, Aimee DeBat, Hilary Fosdal, Steve Fosdal, Kristen Schorsch, Tony Noce,…

No Image

What is the JobFile?

November 24, 2010 0

Founded Oct. 13, 1993, the Illinois News Broadcasters Association/Chicago Headline Club JobFile lists job openings and internships in print, on-line and broadcast journalism, public relations and journalism education, focusing on the Midwest.  One need not be an INBA or…

No Image

Happy 17th Birthday JobFile!

October 16, 2010 0

JobFile began in 1993 as a faxed list of less than a page going to seven clients, all of them university placement offices.  A phone message component was begun soon thereafter. JobFile first appeared on the Web in 1997 and soon supplanted the fax.  The phone line hung on a…

No Image

2005 Lisagor Winners

February 21, 2009 0

Chicago Headline Club Honors City’s Best Journalism in Peter Lisagor Awards CHICAGO, April 21 — The Chicago Headline Club chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists has named the winners of its annual Peter Lisagor Awards for Exemplary Journalism. The Chicago Tribune received 12 honors, including awards to its Sunday…

No Image

Join the Chicago Headline Club

February 13, 2009 0

Make a solid investment in yourself and your profession by joining the Society of Professional Journalists’ Chicago chapter.
The Headline Club’s annual chapter dues are $10 for students and retirees, $20 for working journalists and $30 for associate members who support our mission.  Please note that CHC members must also be…

No Image

Board Minutes – 09/2008

February 12, 2009 Mike Ewing 0

Chicago Headline Club Meeting MinutesMonday, Sept. 15, 2008Bloomberg Offices111 S. Wacker Drive Attending in person: Dawn Reiss, Steve Walsh, Jane Hirt, Esther Cepeda, Sue Stevens, Kathy Catrambone, Beth Konrad, Tony Noce, Kristen Schorsch, Abdon Pallasch, Deborah Cohen On phone: Laura Putre, Howard Dubin, Bonnie McGrath, Kristen McQueary, Lisa Donovan Call…

No Image


February 10, 2009 0

** My Detroit Cable Channel 10 seeks two anchor/reporter-videographers (multimedia journalists) who will gather, write and present Detroit government, city culture, departmental new and information in regularly-scheduled cable and Internet newscasts; must have a love for Detroit, demonstrate a high level of proficiency and experitise in writing and reporting, should…

No Image

Board Minutes – 04/1996

February 10, 2009 Mike Ewing 0

B O A R D M I N U T E S Chicago Headline ClubBoard of Directors Meeting April 18, 1996 ATTENDED: Ed Avis, Bob Roberts, Kathy Catrambone, Ellen Shubart, Barbara Schleck, Ilyce Glink, Casey Bukro, Bob Roberts, Jerry Moore, Terry Brown, Susan Stevens. GUESTS: Chris Scott,…