CHC Board Membership Meeting: May 11, 2018

Minutes of the annual CHC membership meeting
Members of the Chicago Headline Club at the annual general membership meeting voted and
approved this slate of officers and board members for the year 2018-2019. Terms will begin July
1, 2018.
President: Alejandra Cancino, Better Government Association
VP Membership and President-elect: Robert Elder, Blockchain News
VP of FOI: Kristen Schorsch, WBEZ
VP of Programming: Maya Dukmasova, Chicago Reader
Treasurer: Patrick Boylan, Chicago Bulldog Media
Secretary: Susan S. Stevens, freelancer
President Ex-officio: Ben Meyerson, Chicago Tribune
New board members to be elected or current board members whose terms end in 2019
Adriana Cardona, WBEZ
Mike Ewing, WGN-TV
Brandis Friedman, WTW
Alex Hernandez, In These Times
Matt Kiefer, Chicago Reporter
Suzanne McBride, Columbia College
Flynn McRoberts, Bloomberg
Jason Martin, DePaul University
Richelle Rogers, Loyola University
New board members or board members to be re-elected to terms ending in 2020
Tahman Bradley, WGN-TV
Howard Dubin, Manufacturers News
Rachel Hinton, Chicago Sun-Times
Madhu Krishnamurthy, Daily Herald
Dawn Rhodes, Chicago Tribune
Maria Zamudio, American Public Media
Stan Zoller, Lake Forest College