New board members of the Chicago Headline Club

Please help us welcome the new board, which was just voted in at the Lisagor Awards this month. The new officers will begin their term in July.

Robert K. Elder, Blockchain News, President
Alex Hernandez, President-elect and VP of membership
Maria Zamudio, WBEZ, VP of FOIA
Mike Ewing, WGN-TV, VP of Programming
Gregory Karp, NerdWallet,Treasurer
Susan S. Stevens, freelancer, Secretary
Alejandra Cancino, BGA, President ex-officio

Board members whose terms end in 2020:
Tahman Bradley, WGN-TV
Howard Dubin, Manufacturers News
Christine Wolf, freelancer
Madhu Krishnamurthy, Daily Herald
Stan Zoller, Lake Forest College Board

Members whose terms end in 2021: 
Claire Bushey, Crains
Derrick Clifton, ProPublica
Amanda Vinicky, WTTW
Mike Schmiedeler, Weigel Broadcasting Corp.
Matt Kiefer, Chicago Reporter
Suzanne McBride, Columbia College
Flynn McRoberts, Bloomberg
Jason Martin, DePaul University
Michael Limon, Loyola University
Ben Meyerson, Chicago Tribune
Maya Dukmasova, Chicago Reader